Aren’t You Glad . . . .

9 Jan

Now that Christmas is over and the New Year has been rung in, I was sitting here quietly enjoying my coffee and thinking. I do that sometimes . . . just sit and think. I started thinking about things I was glad for.

There are lots of things I am glad for in my life, but I got to thinking about gladness in the Lord. I have compiled a short list and am hoping you might add to it.

Aren’t you glad . . .

  • The Holy Spirit indwells us permanently?
  • We have the written Word of God?
  • The Lord hasn’t given up on you?
  • Jesus was born of a virgin?
  • Miracles still happen?
  • Joy doesn’t depend on circumstances?
  • That we don’t have to live here for eternity?
  • Your parents didn’t believe in abortion?
  • Jesus died on the cross?
  • That we continue to grow in Christ? (Or at least we should.)
  • Salvation isn’t dependent on us?
  • Jesus conquered death?
  • Jesus never fails?
  • Jesus is the Messiah? Savior? Redeemer? Defender? Strong tower?

What are you glad for?

2 Responses to “Aren’t You Glad . . . .”

  1. Kerry Doyal January 9, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    Thanks Ian! We are thankful for you as well

  2. resolutebuffoonery January 9, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    And for a pastor that good enough to remind us what to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

